Pause. Watch and smile. Enjoy the moments.

Living a hectic life means sometimes forgetting to pause, reflect and just take pleasure in the simple things. My two children, two dogs and three cats ensure I am kept busy but sometimes I need to pause and just relax, ideally with a hot cup of tea and a fresh scone still warm from the oven or perhaps a wine but only if it’s after 12pm ;-). Which means when those heartwarming moments happen I think it is vital to stop and enjoy them. I stay sane by watching those moments, I give them as much time as I can which is sometime only seconds.

I don’t think I have given these ‘moments’ enough time, but since Diesel has been here I have been watching our beautiful animals more, I have always known they have unique personalities but I never really took the time to stop and smile at their honesty. Tiger-Lilly is a tricky personality to characterise, she is a little crazy at times but she is so cuddly and friendly and she accepted Diesel from day one.

Tiger-Lilly is Gorgeous! There is no denying it, okay she has a little weight issue but hey, who doesn’t. I watched Tiger-Lilly and Diesel play in the sun, it is these moments that I love as a pet owner. I love it how animals put a smile on our faces by just being their honest selves.

Was she flirting?

Hmmm I think she is.

Yes that is definitely what I think a cat looks like when they are flirting. Diesel’s new adventure is clearly all about keeping his two favorite girls Tiger-Lilly and Shadow happy and he has them wrapped around his little finger paw.